top of page

3 Weeks Gone


Although the projects associated with “Bridge” are ongoing and will not be completed until after the performances of “Body of Water” in the beginning of March, my time working intensively with Dry Run Studio is beginning to ease to a close.

I have learned a great deal from these three short weeks.

Creativity is both invigorating and exhausting.

Ideas are ongoing and one spark will set off a chain reaction, creating many things from something as simple as a question or an image.

This wealth of possibilities can be overwhelming.

There is a lot of work associated with creating a work of art, no matter the medium.

A creative work will evolve infinitely. It is wonderful to let it expand, but it is also necessary to know when to let it to come to completion.

I am grateful for these three weeks of inspiration and passion. I am grateful that I get to continue spending time with these projects for a while more.

I am very excited to take what I’ve learned through this process and begin new explorations into the great wonder of existence.

Deveny Miles

January 2015

Intern for Dry Run Studio “Bridge” project

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page